buying property in Playa Del Carmen, homes for sale playa del carmen, playa del carmen real estate beachfront, playa del carmen real estate mls
 

Client Testimonials


 

 

Carlos A Cruz

OASIS 12 Apt 101  ca.cruz.ramos@verizon.net

10 July 2017

Bjoern Koch,CIPS

Dear Bjoern:

I want to extend my appreciation for the excellent work that you and AREA provided us for the purchase of our Oasis 12 condo.
The unique guidance, timely accessibility to the information requested, and understanding during the negotiation process, were fundamental for us to arrive at a good decision and walk away feeling comfortable with the transaction.

I especially appreciate your personal involvement and full support before and after the purchase.
I will not hesitate in strongly recommending AREA's real estate services to friends and acquaintances that require them.

Sincerely,
Carlos A Cruz

 


Estimados Lulú y Bjoren
Aunque ya pasó mucho tiempo desde el cierre de la venta del terreno en Playacar, quisiera agradecer ampliamente todas sus atenciones.
Desde un principio ustedes se condujeron con un gran profesionalismo y pulcritud en el manejo de esta operación.
Me fueron de gran ayuda en conseguir el cliente, negociar con ellos el precio final y durante la operación de cierre siempre estuvieron al pendiente de que todas los acuerdos se cumplieran por parte de los compradores.
De verdad muchas gracias y no dudaré en contratarlos de nuevo en caso de que sea necesario y por supuesto recomendarlos ampliamente.
Un abrazo,
Paco Hernández

Sold May 2017


We would like to thank Bjoern and his team for all their effort and time involved in assisting us with the sale of our condo in Playa.  Bjoern is always quick to answer any and all questions.  Very professional and knowledgeable of the real estate market in Playa Del Carmen.  We would highly recommend their services for either a buyer or a seller.  

Renae and Scott Lovett

Florida, Sold March 2017

__________________________________________________________________________________________

After visiting Playa del Carmen for the last 10 years, I decided that I wanted a piece of paradise to call my own.  Through an internet search, I found AREA and Erik responded to my initial request.  After our first meeting, I knew that Erik would be a pleasure to work with, and was very knowledgeable about the area and many of the people.  He showed me different parts of Playa and explained the benefits/drawbacks of each.
 
We kept in touch via email once I returned home and Erik always kept me informed of new developments that might be of interest.  On my second visit, I knew I had found the place that would work for me and Erik and Bjoern helped me make my dream a reality.  During the entire process, I was never pressured to move faster or make a decision.  Erik said that I would know when I knew...and he was right!  
 
Bjoern made time to go over all the legal documents with me and answer any questions - and I had quite a few.  Erik continued to help me pay my property taxes, get electricity transferred, cable/wireless set up and a few trips to Walmart/Sam's Club for necessary items.  All things that would have been very difficult (nearly impossible) to accomplish on my own, especially since I'm not a Spanish speaker.
 
I would recommend Erik, Bjoern and AREA to anyone looking for someone that listens, doesn't pressure, and has a vast knowledge of the real estate market in the area.
 
Thanks Erik and Bjoern for all your help!
 
Ricania Frates
Purchased December 2016

 


We recently purchased a property in Playa del Carmen and sold another property in the same area. We would like to give a special thank you to the team at AREA Advanced Real Estate, especially to Erik, our agent, and Bjoern, the owner of the real estate company. We received excellent and professional service from both Bjoern and Erik. Bjoern presented us with alist of all the details required and a date everything was to be completed by...and he stuck to those dates! 

Everything was on time. AREA even helped handle the CFE transfer and all other details. Bjoern explained about the need to have a factura -- something no other real estate company had ever mentioned -- and they helped us obtain the factura. All correspondence and e-mails were answered extremely fast, even if it was just a quick note to say "I will check on that". Wonderful, wonderful service!

We would highly recommend the AREA Advanced Real Estate team to anyone who is interested in a stress-free, smooth real estate transaction. We feel their team is the one you can trust.

Best wishes for their continued success!

Richard & Heather Gould
Alberta, Canada
May 2016 and September 2016


We are Canadian and have conducted many Real Estate transactions over the years including our purchase in Playa del Carmen.  After consulting a number of agents and one failed listing the year before, we were introduced to Bjoern and his team at AREA through our property manager of 10 years. From our very first meeting with Bjoern, we instantly felt that we were hiring the right person and company. Bjoern arrived on time, professionally dressed and prepared with information that was relevant to our property. Bjoern took a good look at our home and gave us his opinion of the true value of the home. Bjoern also informed us of the realities of the market conditions and how this may impact us in a negative or positive way. Bjoern’s team came to the home and took professional pictures and further discussed their marketing plan.  Within a day or two, our listing was up and running on their Website. The agent we used the year before took one month to accomplish that one task. 
I am a banker and used to a very high level of service and communication. Bjoern was clear as to what we should expect from him throughout the process.  We were pleasantly surprised that he not only kept his promises, his response time to any e-mails or calls were well beyond what we expected. 
Within days we had our first showing and within one week we had a very solid officer. What was most impressive were the updates that Bjoern provided to us from the time we started this process until closing day. Very detailed and meticulous work!
 
Again – I cannot say enough good things about this experience. I would gladly refer friends and family to Bjoern and his team at AREA. Thanks you Bjoern and all of your team at AREA.

Simone & Rene
North Vancouver
June 2016

 


Hello Bjoern and Erik

Donna and I would like to thank you for the outstanding services you provided in selling our condo. Your professionalism from start to finish would have been hard to match. You had a marketing strategy for our unit that yielded a positive result. Once the sale was negotiated and signed, we were very impressed with the closing process for the final transfer of the title to the new owner. With you actually being the selling agent of our unit, we also saw how you took care of the buyer by providing him with above and beyond service to meet their busy needs.
 
We wish you continued success in your business and will gladly let our other neighbors in town know the integrity and client commitment that you have.
 
Sincerely
Dominick and Donna Montano
May 2016

 


Chères Lulu and Bjoern, 
Merci pour votre aide précieuse pour l’achat de notre appartement à Playa del carmen, nous avons trouvé le penthouse de nos rêves ! Lulu et Bjoern forment un duo très complémentaire, alliant la convivialité mexicaine à l’efficacité germanique. Lulu nous a fait visiter des endroits très pertinents avec une grande disponibilité et nous n’avons eu besoin que d’environ une dizaine de visites pour trouver l’appartement qui nous convenait parfaitement. 
Venant de France, j’étais un peu anxieux d’acheter au Mexique car je ne connais pas le droit immobilier ici, et j’avais peur que des personnes profitent un peu de cette ignorance,  mais le professionnalisme de Bjoern m’a très vite rassuré. Il répond instantanément à toute les questions pour lever les doutes,  aussi bien par mail que whats app, …  et est très efficace pour faire avancer le dossier. Seulement 2 mois après le choix de l’appartement nous avons pu signer chez le notaire et nous installer. Par ailleurs, après la vente,  Bjoern m’a aidé pour toute les opérations administratives liées à l’appartement tel que l’ouverture de l’electricité, internet, achat de meubles,  en étant toujours très généreux avec son temps. Lulu, quant à elle, qui a bon gout en terme de design, nous a  emmené dans beaucoup de magasins de meubles pour que nous puissions emménager au plus vite. Par ailleurs ils nous ont mis en relation avec un couple très efficace et au prix très raisonnable pour l’aide de l’aménagement intérieur ( création de barrières de protection pour enfant  sur mesure et très design pour la piscine et les escaliers, pose des rideaux ….  , sans avoir à faire aucun magasin )
Si vous souhaitez me contacter pour avoir une vision en Français de mon expérience de cet achat n’hésitez pas à demander à Bjoern mes coordonnées
January2016

HI BJOERN
LAURA AND I WISH TO THANK YOU AND YOUR ORGANIZATION FOR ALL YOUR EFFORTS AND ADVISE WHICH RESULTED IN THE SUCCESSFUL SALE OF OUR CONDO IN A MARKET FULL OF PROPERTIES. YOU ARE THE BEST IN THIS AREA IN OUR OPINION AND WE ARE SO VERY HAPPY WE CHOSE YOUR ORGANIZATION TO REPRESENT US IN THE SALE.OF OUR PROPERTY.

Lois and Laura
Fl. USA

January 2016
 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Bjoern and Lulu

Our new condo in Hol Kaan is exactly what we imagined when we started the house hunt, We are very grateful with Lulu who showed it to us on the first day we met. We also greatly appreciate Bjorn for his attention to detail in negotiating the deal and bringing it to an uneventful closing, and for his quick response to many emails, once the closing was done he didnt forget about us, Bjoern personaly took us to change the utilities and supplied the required documentation, the whole experience with Advanced Real Estate Advisors was an experience we shall not soon forget.

Thank you Bjoern!
Elsa & Chris.
Houston Tx.

January 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Bjorn and Erik--

Our new condo is just perfect!  We are very grateful for Eric's pleasant manner and good listening skills to find us the Playa home we imagined.  We also appreciate your attention to detail in negotiating the deal and bringing it to an uneventful closing, Bjorn.  The whole experience with AREA has been a pleasure and we wish you continuing success!  

Susan
November 2015

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We want to thank Patsy Chilson (Elite Luxury Properties) and Bjoern Koch (Area-International Real Estate ) for selling our condo at the Residences El Faro in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. From the very beginning they were diligent and hard working and as soon as they found a buyer for our condo, they closed the deal for us very quickly. Because they were aware of all that was needed in regards to the Mexican laws, paperwork and fees, the closing went perfectly without a hitch. They worked well as a team and made sure everything was in order and got it done as fast as possible. We would definitely use them again for any buying or selling of real estate.  Patsy and Bjoern really know the market in Playa del Carmen area and how to get things done in Mexico.                    
We recommend them highly! 

 

Sybil and Jim Raney

Austin, Texas


_________________________________________________________________________________________

Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

September 4th, 2015

I would like to express my gratitude toward Bjoern Koch - owner of Area Real Estate Company.  We recently bought a property and he represented us and the seller.  We are so happy about the service we received, he was always available, quick to return and follow up on e-mails and calls. Additionally, he gave us an outstanding service even after the closing, which exceeded our expectation.
He also showed integrity and honesty regarding the negotiation process. He is very knowledgeable about the laws in Mexico and he made it easy for us, foreigner, to understand and know how to proceed.

Furthermore, he is very structured and organized which ensured everyone involved in the transaction was kept on schedule and we successfully reached our set closing date.

Thank you Bjoern!

Genevieve & Gilles Paquet

_________________________________________________________________________________________

My property has been for sale for quiet some years but without any significant results with others brokers when I made the dicission to get in contact with Area International run by Bjoern Koch and his team.
This has been the best choice I made knowing that it would not be an easy job to sell the house. First of all I would like to point out that these people know very well what they are doing, there knowledge of the market is very good and they look for  the best possibilities to find you the buyer that fits with your needs. 
Extremely profesional and on the ball, good feedback and great communication! This has been an outstanding experience for me for which I can highly recomment to any seller or buyer to get in contact with Bjoern Koch, a great person and profesional at the same time!! 

Thanks very much for all your great work.
Ronald Van Der Voort
Netherlands.
Sold August 2015

 


My wife and I have just bought a condo in the Oasis 12 building.  We are loving the central location with easy access to the beach, 5th Avenue, numerous restaurants and several grocery stores.  Bjoern is a very organized and efficient professional, who took the time to both show and explain the pros and cons of buying in the different areas here in Playa. His attention to detail and follow-up through the buying process was invaluable.  He and his team were and are, always there offering their expertise to help in any way they can.  If you are in need of a reliable professional realtor, we would not hesitate in recommending Bjoern and his team.
Sincerely 
Doug & Cheryl
Bought July 2015


Hi Bjoern,

it was a pleasure for us to work with you. Thanks your expertise and knowledge of the rules and regulations in Mexico we are able to sell our condo relatively uncomplicated and quick. It was for us a great advantage that you have the ability to speak, German, English and Spanish.

You have made a great job as our Real Estate Advisor in Playa.

Ramona & Peter

Germany

June 2015


Bjoern is the best!  After falling prey to a “bait and switch” by another Playa real estate agent and having our faith in the process shattered, we met Bjoern and immediately things turned around for us.  Bjoern is a model of trustworthiness and efficiency.  He has a no-nonsense approach which is so appealing and refreshing in this market.  Every step in the process was utterly transparent and Bjoern’s project management approach kept everything and everyone on track.  His recommendations as to title companies, property managers and other vendors were all spot on.  On top of this, he was extremely personally thoughtful and generous with his time, well beyond just showing us around the town.   For example, when we mentioned that our daughter has a potentially life threatening allergy, Bjoern went out of his way to drive us to where the local hospital is and tell us how to quickly get emergency care should we ever need it.  We could not have asked for a better partner.  Thank you, Bjoern!

 

Alex and Ethan, New York, New York

Purchased April 2015


Hi Bjoern,

First and foremost my wife and I wish to thank you for your professionalism in dealing with our recent real estate transactions.  From selling our condo in fantastic time - much sooner than we thought possible, to the purchase of our new home - closing the transaction even before the planned closing date, you made everything run smoothly.
 
While proceeding with the largest and maybe the most significant investment in ones lifetime, it is of the utmost importance to have confidence in the people you deal with.  In than respect we could not have been in better hands.
 
We thank you for you dedication to detail such as fine line step by step planning, getting things done right and in a timely manner,  providing excellent follow-up, and looking after OUR best interest all along the way.
 
I would gladly recommend you as a real estate agent to any of my friends and family.  Again,  thank you so much.
 
Truly,
 
George and Trish Englesakis

Purchased Feb 2015

______________________________________________________________________________________

I am writing this testimonial about my experience(s) with AREA International and Bjoern Koch. From our very first email, Bjoren answered me promptly and was extremely professional. He answered my 1st email the same day. Some other agents I communicated with took days, if not weeks, to respond. Bjoern helped me focus in on the area that was right for me and my family. He was kind, professional and knowledgeable beyond compare. He knew the areas inside and out and also spoke Spanish fluently. He was more professional than any other agent I dealt with. He negotiated only on my behalf and went above and beyond to answer all my questions or concerns. I would highly recommend Bjoern and his company for any of your real estate buying needs. He is the gold standard in Riveria Maya real estate!

Suzanne Keim
purchased December 2014

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

I am writing a recommendation based on my  recent real estate transaction with Area International and in particular your personal service.
In my travels I make a point of taking my own ‘house hunters international’ (a reality TV show) tour by contacting three relators to view what the local area has to offer.

As usual, it is by chance what agency I choose, while in Playa del Carmen the first contact  made was with Area International and representative Erik Bartzik. Although it became obvious during our first introduction that I was dealing with a seasoned professional  little did I know to what extent the service would be. His patience in viewing a full range of available properties was never in combination of any pressure to buy.

Bjoern and Erik work as a team. Bjoern in detailed explanation of  legal and governmental requirements was truly professional.  Bjoern laid out the protocol and throughout his execution I had peace of mind and  complete confidence I was in the hands of the best.

However, more proof of their true dedication to their clients was yet to be revealed; during the transaction Bjoern chauffeured me to all the necessary offices and agencies, which as a visitor would have been impossible to do alone. Then I was again impressed when for two days not only did Erik tour me around to get familiarized with the area from a ‘local’s’ point of view, and he with his personal truck...drove me to stores, interpreted, assisted me in shopping, buying, loading and unloading items to help personalize my new vacation home.
All above and beyond any service I had ever experience as a consumer of any product/service!!

Thank you, Bjoern and Erik!!!!

Kindest regards,

Denis
Western Canada
Purchased december 2014

 


When my husband and I decided to retire in Playa we thought it would be very difficult.  We read everything we could get our hands on, were on at least 5 different realtors email lists, figured out what we could spend and how much we needed to live on and went armed with maps, notes and pesos.  After a few days of this, we thought, the hell with it we’ll just rent.  Then we met Bjoern Koch and his wonderful team.   Not only did we buy the condo of our dreams, we did it all painlessly and totally hassle free.   It was the easiest transaction we’ve ever done.  Bjoern and his team walked us through each step of the process, excellent communication and we lived by his spreadsheets, that were always updated and exact. 

For those of you that are afraid that living in paradise is too hard to do, call Bjoern, dreams really do come true.

Jo Ann and Dan Baldwin
Paradise owners December 2014
Soon to be former New Yorkers!


I have had the pleasure to have had Bjoern and his team of associates make the sale of our condo in Playa a profitable and as a hassle free experience as possible. Bjoerns' experience and knowledge helped to solve minor problems on a very timely basis. The sale and closing of our property was done in a month. This could not have happened without the due diligence and tireless efforts put forth by Area International. Communication and replies of emails and phone calls were almost instantaneous so both seller(myself) and buyer were always kept abreast of what was happening even at a great distance. I would highly recommend Bjoern and his associates to navigate any realty business in Playa. They were a pleasure to work with.

Jeff & Beth New Jersey USA
Sold July 2014


 

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Area Real Estate,

Our search is finally over! My wife and I found our “Dream” home in Playa del Carmen after almost four years! Bjoern never gave up and although the search was frustrating at times it was well worth it. Bjoern showed his expertise and consideration time and time again through-out our search. He went above and beyond what a realtor normally does to help us find what we wanted and were comfortable with. We purchased a property under construction, and although it will be a while before we can “move in” we are 100% pleased with how the transaction went. Bjoern was there to guide us through all the steps and once the condo is complete will be there for us to complete the transaction. I would highly recommend Bjoern and Area Real Estate to anyone considering purchasing property in Mexico. His knowledge and experience are invaluable.

 

Denny & Robyn Gilewski                                                                                                                                    
Atlanta, GA                                                                                                                                                                  
USA

purchased June 2014
______________________________________________________________________________

We were very happy with Bjoern and his team in the purchase of our condo in Playa del Carmel. Buying property is always a challenge, and more so in Mexico. However, Bjoern understands the ins and outs of buying a home in Mexico and made the experience easy. He was able to advise us at every turn on what was important and kept the process moving. His expertise was invaluable to us. I can't imagine working with anyone else after the time he spent making sure that everything went smoothly. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Because the Mexican bureaucracy can be difficult, it is important to have someone on your side who can get things done. His team was very helpful both before and after the closing to make sure that we were able to have a great buying experience. I would highly recommend Bjoern to anyone looking to buy a home in the Riviera Maya.

David & Noe
Purchased July 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________
 

Our family had the pleasure of working with Bjoern Koch and the Area International Real Estate team during our recent condo purchase process in Playa del Carmen.  Originally I had contacted several Playa based agents based upon my research online.  After reviewing websites I sent each a series of questions.  Bjoern contacted me immediately with thorough answers to what I asked, not to mention a number of follow-up emails.  
When I compared it to some of the others who either didn't reply or if they did seemed to be immediately trying to steer me into a direction that I could tell was not the right fit for us, Bjoern on the other hand really seemed interested in matching our requirements to all the available properties.
Once we narrowed down the list my wife, daughter and myself made the visit to Playa.  Bjoern organized everything from the airport pick-up, the two night stay and of course taking us all around to learn about the area as well as view properties.  All the properties were carefully selected by Bjoern to match exactly what we were looking for and we had an excellent variety of price ranges and potential investment properties.  Rather than wasting time with properties that would not fit, or would not fit our criteria we were able to really maximize our time on the visit.  We left with an offer in place and then spent the following week working out the details.  Bjoern walked it through every step of the way and I was always completely confident in his expertise.
We now are awaiting delivery of our first property in Playa and I can definitely see in the future adding to our ownership in Playa and Bjoern will always be the first and last person I call.  You can't go wrong if you want a property in the Riviera Maya region -- work with Bjoern and his fantastic team.

 

Mark & Monica Soberman

Austin, TX

Purchased February 2014


To the first time buyer that are afraid to purchase property in Mexico because of the terrible stories they hear, unfortunately some of them can be true. Everything in Mexico takes more time, and it can be crazy and confusing at times because of different rules, regulations and the law, but there is a solution when it comes to Real Estate and that is "get a Great Agent to do the work for you." And in the end it is SO worth it. Mexico is awesome.

We can honestly say Bjoern Koch was the captain of our ship while we where selling our property and he steered us until we got onto sound land. There will always be twists and turns in Mexico, I will not lie about that, but is it worth it? you bet. Bjoern Koch was able to secure a buyer for our property within 7 days of listing the property and he was hands on from day one until the final closing 4 Month later.

What we liked best about Bjoern is that

1) He always got back to us immediately when we called or emailed and let us know what was going on.
2) Whether good news or bad he told us exactly what was happening so we were not sitting around on pins and needles he just tells it like it is. 
3) If there was a problem he told how HE was going to take care of it for us. He totally and completely watched our back at all junctures.
4) He has tenacity to get the job done. And after buying and building in MX 8 over 8 years now that is such a rarity.
5) Bjoern KNOWS how to work within the Mexican system, It can be frustrating at times but having someone that KNOWS what they are doing can keep you from having to deal with it. 

A old out-of-date legal system can be complicated. But Bjoern has mastered maneuvering through the problems and deals with them head on. He knows how to work within the chaos to get the job done. It takes a long time to know how to work within the Mexican system. We were very impressed with his knowledge working within this constraints, he kept his eye on the goal and worked until it was reached.
We can truly say we had our share of frustrations with Real Estate in Mexico after purchasing a condo from a developer who failed to comply with his promises and never completed the proper title transfer. When we got connected with Bjoern and he told us what he was going to do for us and we had been let down by so many people by then that we thought "sure, here we go again." What an absolute joy it was that Bjoern was one of the very few people that did what he said he would. He walks the walk, a true rarity in Mexico. His Market Knowledge, Experience and Commitment to his clients have impressed us the most.
So we recommend to everyone to find a place that you love and come to a paradise with warm people, fantastic cuisine and beautiful water and feel safe if you have Bjoern Koch taking care of you. All we can say is, I sure wish we would have know him from the beginning. He really made things happen and he kept his word and he will be with you every step of the way until you are happy.

Sincerely Gail Be and Joel Lebewitz, Minneapolis, MN

Sold their condo in Playacar March 2014


Owning our place in Mexico was always my dream. Playa del Carmen seemed the right place to realize that dream. During our vacation in Playa we met Bjoern. From the first moment we realized he was the person we could trust. He listened to what we wanted to accomplish. The tour of the properties that was prepared for us was very well organized and it was perfectly targeted. We learned so much during that trip that we felt comfortable making a purchase. I can simply say that AREA Real Estate was instrumental in helping me and my family accomplish our dream. For that we will always be grateful. Thank you Bjoern !


Branislav
Harrison, NY 
Purchased February 2014

 


 

My wife and I were interested in purchasing a second home in Playa Del Carmen, which would become our primary home after a few years. We had done some research on our own and met Bjoern with the intention of simply closing on one of the few places that we were already considering.  Bjoern understood our intentions, but nevertheless asked us several questions that made us think and rethink the direction we had chosen. Bjoern was then able to suggest other properties to consider that better matched our needs and lifestyle. Needless to say, we decided to extend our search a little longer.

After 4 more visits to Playa Del Carmen, and with tremendous help from Bjoern, we purchased a beautiful condo that will one day become our retirement home.  Thanks to Bjoern’s help, we have far exceeded our original expectations when the home search began.

It would have been quite easy for Bjoern to have simply helped us purchase one of our original choices.  However, as a person with exceptionally high standards of ethics and honesty, and one who believes in the full and long-term satisfaction of his client, he put in the tedious time and effort to ensure that my wife and I were completely content with our purchase. 

Above all, I sensed that Bjoern would have felt fully successful and content had we decided not to purchase a home in Playa based on all the information he provided to us.  And that is what makes a truly great real-estate agent.

Bjoern is quite exemplary in setting and meeting expectations, as well as in communicating clearly and quickly. He is very attentive to detail, punctual (as you would expect from a German national) and most importantly not a pushy or overbearing agent.

If you would like to contact me for additional details, please feel free to ask Bjoern for my contact information.

Jeyant

From Austin, TX, USA

 

 

 

Expected delivery in Oct/Nov 2014

 

 


 

 

 

To whom it may concern, 


I really wanted to share with you my unbelievable experience in Mexico buying my first apartment outside of the united state!! 

From the first moment I step at oasis 12 by mistake, just wondering around the streets, and saw the “open house" sign and was greeting by a real estate agent miss LOURDES MEDINA!! Great smile, pleasant, patient and not pushy! She showed us some apts! 
The apt that I liked was really nice and I pretty much knew I wanted it because of what I saw previously in other places!! GREAT VALUE, great location, amenities and it's pretty much new!! 

The following day I met this amazing agent that was able to seal the deal right there!! His name is Mr. BJOREN KOCH Through out the all process and after I close on my apt Mr. BJOERN demonstrated nothing but great qualities as a person and has an agent!! He was on top of every little detail, answer all my emails and phone calls, any concerns I had, Recommended places to buy Furniture, made sure I get my apt as I been promised, made sure to be on top of everybody involved (title person, developer, office manager) and made sure this transaction will be smooth as possible (which it was) and made this transaction in a foreign country as good as it could ever be!! Today 8 days after closing he still here to help in anything I need with out a problem!! 

If you want a great team that can make it possible and give you the best experience of buying a house / apt, don't look no further!!! 

The developer assistant (Vivian) was very good as well assisted with the little repairs, cleaning, moving Furnitures, painting and much more 
Great team work 

For any questions regarding this you can email me atotsvi@aol.com and I will provide you with my phone number to confirm this statement!!

Oriel

From Florida USA

Purchased April 2013

 


 

My husband and I were purchasing a condo in Playa Del Carmen Mexico. With us not speaking the language and all the intricacies of the Mexican legal system, we were really needing some one we could trust.

That's when we had the pleasure of meeting Bjoern Koch, he has been nothing short of a saviour to us, we are in Canada and it would have been impossible for us to keep dashing down to Mexico as well as not understanding what they said anyway.

Bjoern, has reliably been in contact with us every step of the way, helping on so many levels, legal, furniture , possession, tasks completed after possession, paying bills for us, taking us out to look at property, explaining the systems in Mexico,( and that can be quite completed on it's own), we trust him so much we gave him POA on completion of our condo. I would never hesitate to recommend Bjoern to anyone , if you want a trouble free purchase or sale then he is without doubt the person to go to.
We consider Bjoern an extremely trustworthy person, and now a friend after all the e-mails he has had to put up with from me asking questions and he stayed professional at all times. Calling us from Mexico on any urgent issues. 

I am more than happy to speak to anyone about the enormous help he has been and continues to be. Mexico is a beautiful country but if you do not know the rules ans speak the language , and or live long distance away,it can be daunting and he took all the fear out of the purchase. I would without doubt purchase with him again and pass on his name to anyone. Wish he was in Canada as he could show the realtors here how to do a proper job.

Trust me, you can have complete confidence working with Bjoern.

Ongoing gratitude to Bjoern, a truly professional man.

Peter and Geraldine

From Canada / UK

Delivery June 2013

 

 


Buenos días 

Estimada Lulu / Bjoern / Lisgar
Quiero agradecer las atenciones y consideraciones hacia nosotros, desde la negociación hasta ahora, estamos satisfechos y contentos por la adquisición, mi agradecimiento y reconocimiento extensivo,son un equipo muy profesional y humano, les deseo el mayor de los éxitos .
Nos vemos pronto!
Saludos 
Atte
Ernesto/Gina

Villa Hermosa / Mexico

Purchased August 2013


 

Bjoern made it possible for us to own our piece of paradise.
He showed and explained us the Tulum area and found the perfect oceanfront lot in Sian Kaan for us, where we now build a beachhouse.
With his support the whole legal transaction was easy, he introduced us to lawyers, the notary and escrow company and led the communication between all parties. Finally he recommended the perfect building firm to us,  which is now building our dream.
His professional network in Yucatan real estate, his knowledge of the place as well as the fact, that he speaks English, Spanish and German are priceless.
Whenever we would buy, sell or build real estate in Mexico, we would definitely work with Bjoern again.
Doreen & Marcus

Berlin - Germany

Purchased in May 2013